Coverart for item
The Resource Then she was gone : a novel, Lisa Jewell

Then she was gone : a novel, Lisa Jewell

Label
Then she was gone : a novel
Title
Then she was gone
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Lisa Jewell
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It's been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie's case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a cafe, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she's meeting Floyd's daughters--and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel's breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she's tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
823/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6060.E95
LC item number
T48 2018
Literary form
fiction
Label
Then she was gone : a novel, Lisa Jewell
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Originally published: Great Britain : Century, 2017
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
2017032784
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
359 pages
Isbn
9781501154645
Lccn
2017032784
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Label
Then she was gone : a novel, Lisa Jewell
Publication
Copyright
Note
Originally published: Great Britain : Century, 2017
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
2017032784
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
359 pages
Isbn
9781501154645
Lccn
2017032784
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n

Library Locations

    • Earlville Free LibraryBorrow it
      N. Main St., Earlville, NY, 13332, US
      42.74859 -75.5475804
Processing Feedback ...